Biographical Sketch

• 1973 Graduate of Bishop College/Bachelor of Arts in Sociology
• 1989 Graduate of Sturm School of Polygraph
• State of Texas Polygraph License #960
• 1996 through Current Year  has Maintained Requirements for Clinical Certification to Administer Sex Offender Tests



• Successfully owns and operates a polygraph firm for past fifteen years; incorporated in January, 2001
• Personally conducted over 8000 Polygraph Examinations
• Former Chief Polygraph Examiner for the City of Dallas Fire Department, Arson Division during the later 14 years of employment tenure
• Retired from the Dallas Fire Department after 29 years of service in January 2005; serving in several capacities as a fire and rescue officer, a fire prevention officer, a juvenile fire setter intervention officer, a fire investigator, and chief polygraph examiner
• Polygraph experience consists of administering pre-employment screening, specific issues involving criminal offenses for law enforcement agencies, attorney firms, therapists, counselors, corporations, individuals, and clinical examination of sex offenders
• Past Intern Polygraph Sponsor for Dallas Fire and Police Department Examiners
• Past Lecturer and Instructor for Dallas County Arson Academy with emphasis on polygraph examinations



• Former Vice President of Texas Association of Polygraph Examiners
• Former Regional Director for the American Polygraph Association Membership Committee and General Co-Chair of the State Leadership Committee
• Past member of the Constitutional Review, Grievance, and Nominations Committees of the American Polygraph Association



• 1991 Dallas Fire Department M. E. Cooper Staff Officer of the Year Award
• 2002 Texas Associations of Polygraph Examiners President's Award
• 2002 Texas Veterans of Foreign Wars Dorie Miller Outstanding Fireman Award
• 2005 American Polygraph Association's David Montsinger Service Award for Outstanding Service and Dedication
• 2006 Moorland YMCA Partners Campaign Co-Chair
• 2009 Texas Association of Polygraph Examiners Service Award
• Past member of Community Advisory Committees for Dallas /Duncanville School Districts